Three Possible Ways Juve Should Lineup On Sunday

Lately, Juve’s form has been under par, to say the least. Juve’s loss against Barcelona should motivate Pirlo and the coaching staff to make some changes to the starting 11. So, here are three possible ways I think the bianconeri should lineup on Sunday. Cristiano Ronaldo also got cleared to play this Sunday, so that should help them. Anyways, here we go!

Option 1: 4-2-3-1 Formation

The first possible option for Juve to deploy this weekend should be a 4-2-3-1, in my view. Let’s start with the backline! At the centre-back, position, there are not many options for Juve at the moment, as De Ligt and Chiellini are both injured. As for the full-backs, I don’t think there are many options right now, either. Where this lineup would be interesting is in the central midfield and the attack.

In the Central Midfield, I think starting McKennie and Arthur would provide the most balance. McKennie is a player who loves winning the ball back in the midfield. While Arthur can be the player that starts attacks with his superb playmaking abilities. Also, I think that starting Dybala as the Central Attacking Midfielder role would be key in linking the midfield to the attack. On the left-wing, Ronaldo is a shoe-in. As for Kulusevski on the right, I think that’s pretty obvious considering his performances so far this season. As for Morata, I’m not a big fan of starting him, I’d rather he came off the bench as super-sub. But, in this formation, there’s no other option that would be effective.

Option 2: 4-3-3 Formation

So, if Juve we’re to deploy the 4-3-3 on Sunday, the backline should remain unchanged. Right now, this is the best backline Juve could field in a 4-man backline, in my opinion.

The Central midfield would look different in this formation. Bentancur would be that extra central midfielder. He’s a very effective box-to-box midfielder, who can also be the last midfielder back due to his pace and defensive abilities. This midfield would be balanced. Bentancur would be the box-to-box midfielder, McKennie would the more defensive-oriented midfielder, while Arthur would be the playmaker. As for the striker, Juve should deploy Dybala as a false-nine in this formation. Starting Kulusevski on the right would help because if Dybala decides to drop back, he can cover Dybala’s position. Dybala would have a lot more free space to roam in this formation.

Option 3: 3-4-3 Formation

In this 3-4-3 formation, Danilo would be the extra centre-back. Unfortunately, because Juve don’t have other options right now, Danilo would have to be deployed here in my view. Of course, this lineup and formation would look better with De Ligt or Chiellini available. But, that’s not possible at this moment.

In my view, the most interesting part of using this formation for Juve would be the amount of coverage there would be on either wing, defensively. In this formation, Juve would be strong on the flanks. However, the flaw of this lineup would be down the middle. I’m not sure I trust a three-player backline without De Ligt or Chiellini there. But, I think this would be interesting to see, nonetheless.

So, which lineup should Juve deploy on Sunday? Let me know your thoughts on this article in the comment section below!

Thanks for reading this article! Be sure to spread the word about my blog to people you know that are interested in calcio or want to learn more about it. If you’d like to follow me further, my Twitter handle is @calciofanblogs1, my Instagram account is @calciofanblogs, and my Facebook Page is Calcio Fan Blogs. Additionally, if you’d like to reach out to me, email me at calciofanblogs@gmail.com and/or connect with me on LinkedIn!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.